BESSIE SMITH - Empty Bed Blues

Empty Bed Blues
vinyl 2LP

Condition: VG / NM
Label: CBS
Catalogue No: 66273
Collection of Blues vocals recorded in New York on April 4th and 9th, 1924, July 22nd and September 26th, 1924, February 9th and March 20th, 1928 & August 23rd and 24th, 1928. Featuring Bob Fuller, Ernest Elliot, Demus Dean, Fletcher Henderson, Fred Longshaw, Irving Johns, Porter Grainger, Charlie Green, Joe Williams, Robert Robbins & Bessie Smith.
  • A1 Sorrowful Blues
  • A2 Pinchbacks - Take'em Away
  • A3 Rocking Chair Blues
  • A4 Ticket Agent, Ease Your Window Down
  • A5 Boweavil Blues
  • A6 Hateful Blues
  • A7 Frankie Blues
  • A8 Moonshine Blues
  • B1 Lou'siana Low Down Blues
  • B2 Mountain Top Blues
  • B3 Work House Blues
  • B4 House Rent Blues
  • B5 Salt Water Blues
  • B6 Rainy Weather Blues
  • B7 Weeping Willow Blues
  • B8 The Bye Bye Blues
  • C1 I Used To Be Your Sweet Mama
  • C2 I'd Rather Be Dead And Buried In My Grave
  • C3 Standin' In The Rain Blues
  • C4 It Won't Be You
  • C5 Spider Man Blues
  • C6 Empty Bed Blues (Parts 1 & 2)
  • C7 Put It Right Here (Or Keep It Out There)
  • D1 Yes Indeed He Do!
  • D2 Devil's Gonna Get You
  • D3 You Ought To Be Ashamed
  • D4 Washwoman's Blues
  • D5 Slow And Easy Man
  • D6 Poor Man's Blues
  • D7 Please Help Me Get Him Off My Mind
  • D8 Me And My Gin

← Previous Product Next Product →