ADA PITSOU - Amorgos

CD album

Condition: VG / VG
Label: Slam
Catalogue No: SLAMCD 592
"Amorgos isn’t a jazz album, but it’s on a label run by a jazz and free improv musician, George Haslam, with an ear for intriguing world music. Amorgos is one of the most eastern Greek islands in the South Aegean Sea. Here, Ada Pitsou composes her music, and its landscapes and moods inspired this suite of 10 instrumental pieces....there’s an ECM feel, cool and European, with influences from the less radical end of 20th century classical composition."

Disc has a few faint marks.
  • 1 Mouros
  • 2 Giasemi
  • 3 Hora
  • 4 Agia Anna
  • 5 Hozoviotissa
  • 6 Agios Panteleimonas
  • 7 Seladi
  • 8 Tholaria
  • 9 Stroubos
  • 10 Potamos

← Previous Product Next Product →