X Man
CD album

Condition: VG / VG
Label: Soul Note
Catalogue No: 121262-2
"Considering the musicians who are involved, it is often surprising how gentle and melodic this music is. Guitarist Alix Pascal is a new voice with a quiet sound, while flutist James Newton, bassist Anthony Cox, and drummer Andrew Cyrille have long been known for their versatility, open-minded approach to improvising, and high musicianship. Each player contributed two songs apiece, and the soloing is pretty democratic, with each musician having their opportunity to shine both as a soloist and in the ensembles. This is a subtle set that grows more interesting with each listen". 1994 album.

Disc has a few light marks.
  • 1 Answer Me
  • 2 Novo
  • 3 A Simple Melody
  • 4 E - Squat
  • 5 5:05
  • 6 Lydia
  • 7 X Man
  • 8 Akan

← Previous Product Next Product →