R+R=NOW (REFLECT + RESPOND = NOW) (ROBERT GLASPER) - Collagically Speaking

Collagically Speaking
vinyl 2LP (new stock)

Condition: EX / M
Label: Blue Note
Catalogue No: 6755433
Brand new copy of the 2018 double LP, inspired by Nina Simone's conviction that 'an artist's job is to reflect the times', R+R=NOW (Reflect + Respond = Now) is a collective of six contemporary Jazz artists brought together by Robert Glasper to reflect a community that has built some of the definitive musical movements of the last decade, and respond to the socio-political moment we find ourselves in. Including musicians Christian Scott, Derrick Hodge, Justin Tyson, Robert Glasper, Taylor McFerrin & Terrace Martin.
  • A1 Change Of Tone
  • A2 Awake To You
  • A3 By Design
  • B1 Resting Warrior
  • B2 Needed You Still
  • B3 Colors In The Dark
  • C1 The Night In Question
  • C2 Reflect Reprise
  • C3 Her=Now
  • D1 Respond
  • D2 Been On My Mind

← Previous Product Next Product →