CINDYTALK - Wappinschaw
Out of stock

CD album

Condition: VG / G
Label: Touched Recordings
Catalogue No: TOUCH 1
1994 album which "opens with an aching solo vocal rendition of the British folk standard “The First Time Ever (I Saw Your Face),” the album then surges into the Cindytalk classic, “A Song Of Changes,” sparkling and spiraling in strange waves of sorrow and joy. From there the mood fragments, tracing asymmetrical paths of feverish dirge, pensive spirituals, noir abstraction, spoken word (landmark Glaswegian writer Alasdair Gray guests on “Wheesht”), bagpipe drone, and apocalyptic post-punk ".

Disc has some marks but plays fine.
  • 1 The First Time Ever...
  • 2 A Song Of Changes
  • 3 Empty Hand
  • 4 Return To Pain
  • 5 Wheesht
  • 6 Snowkisss
  • 7 Secrets And Falling
  • 8 Disappear
  • 9 Traumlose Nachte
  • 10 And Now In Sunshine
  • 11 Prince Of Lies
  • 12.1 Hush
  • 12.2 Muster