DEXTRO - In The Crossing
Out of stock

In The Crossing
12" vinyl

Condition: EX / EX
Label: 16k Records
Catalogue No: 16K005
(1609) As Dextro, Ewan Mackenzie has been committed to creating primarily instrumental soundscapes built from his own recordings, be it piano, percussion, guitar or found sounds from a range of urban or natural surroundings. In part, the album is reminiscent of Dextro’s live performances alongside Loscil, Bonobo and Jacaszek, where live percussion, guitar and synth drones interchange to create what commentators have described as feeling ‘akin to climbing and descending a mountain’. From the motorik beats and synth driven exploits of ‘Break off’, to the haunting piano of ‘Clearing’, In the crossing charts a journey that brings the indescribable into focus.
  • A1 Evacuate
  • A2 Amor Fati
  • A3 Break Off
  • A4 Clearing
  • B1 Silent
  • B2 The Passage
  • B3 Sum Poly
  • B4 Occupy