FAIRPORT CONVENTION - The History Of Fairport Convention
Out of stock

The History Of Fairport Convention
vinyl 2LP

Condition: G / VG
Label: Island
Catalogue No: ICD4
UK pressing of 1972 2LP best of, 20 tracks from previous albums inc. 'Meet On the Ledge', ''Book Song', 'Angel Delight', 'Sloth' etc. Gatefold sleeve with stapled-in booklet, 'pink rim' Island labels. Blue Island inner sleeves. Please note: stock image shows rosette sticker but this is missing from this copy.
  • A1 Meet On The Ledge
  • A2 Fotheringay
  • A3 Mr. Lacey
  • A4 Book Song
  • A5 A Sailor's Life
  • B1 Si Tu Dois Partir
  • B2 Who Knows Where The Time Goes?
  • B3 Matty Groves
  • B4 Grazy Man Michael
  • C1 Medley: The Lark In The Morning / Rakish Paddy / Foxhunter's Jigs / Toss The Feathers
  • C2 Now Be Thankfull
  • C3 Walk Awhile
  • C4 Sloth
  • C5 Bonny Black Hare
  • D1 Angel Delight
  • D2 Bridge Over The River Ash
  • D3 John Lee
  • D4 Breakfst In Mayfair
  • D5 Hanging Song
  • D6 The Hen's March Through The Midden / The Four Poster Bed