MARYN - Maskeraad
Out of stock

vinyl LP

Condition: M / M
Label: PPU
Catalogue No: PPU082
(17/14) Maryn takes center stage here with a ten track set of previously unreleased studio recordings, out-takes, demos and new material. Switching between funk, RnB, synth-pop, minimal wave and tape worn boogie (that's just on opening cut "Dreamboy - Reserva"), the set is as far from the predictable plod of the mainstream as you could possibly get. For instance, the blissed out Balearic jazz of "I Don't Have To Cry" sees the Estonian-Swedish singer/songwriter welcoming us into her boudoir with whistle-wetting cocktail before the Paisley power of "Emotion" dominates the dark-room in proper S&M fashion.
  • A1 Dreamboy [Reserva-9th Version]
  • A2 I Don't Have To Cry [Original 82/15]
  • A3 Emotion [First English Tune]
  • A4 Dream A Little Dream [Feat. Jonnyboy]
  • A5 Living Love [Demo]
  • B1 Wild Men [Video Version]
  • B2 Maskeraad [Instr. Commercial Beat]
  • B3 One Who Cares [Original 82/14]
  • B4 New Day [Added A Guitar]
  • B5 Dreamboy Demo [1st Version]