Out of stock

Walk Alone
vinyl LP (new stock)

Condition: M / M
Label: Music From Memory
Catalogue No: MFM007
(15/48) In the late 80s and early 90s Cherry privately released two LPs and an EP which form the basis of this retrospective, alongside an unreleased cut "When You Had The Chance" which was recently released on 12” in collaboration with US label PPU. Recorded with a very DIY aesthetic and a strong presence of gospel and R&B, Cherry’s unique take on soul and funk music, reflect a rawness that stands in contrast to the slick, over-produced soul of that era.
  • A1 Clap Your Hands
  • A2 Morning Song
  • A3 Rejuvenation
  • A4 Stay With Me
  • A5 When You Had The Chance
  • B1 Know I'm Not The One
  • B2 Believe It Or Not
  • B3 Don't Hide
  • B4 Walk Alone
  • B5 I've Been Waiting