NU GUINEA - The Tony Allen Experiments
Out of stock

The Tony Allen Experiments
vinyl LP

Condition: VG / EX
Label: Comet Records
Catalogue No: COMET072
By re-working the original magic drum patterns from the Afrobeat master Tony Allen, Nu Guinea created a compilation of tracks which is charged by a voluminous electronic jazz-Psyche funk imprint. For this release, Comet records teamed up with Early Sounds recordings, the Berlin label also home to duo berliners Nu Guinea.
  • A1 Prelude
  • A2 Howls
  • A3 Open Paths
  • A4 NG Theme
  • A5 Stasis (Calm Before The Storm)
  • B1 TA-Storm
  • B2 The Birds Rejoice
  • B3 Phunkhysteria
  • B4 The Sun Returns