Out of stock

Pure Monk
vinyl 2LP

Condition: VG / EX
Label: Milestone
Catalogue No: MSP-47004 / MILESTONE 47004
Classic selection of unaccompanied Piano solos taken from the albums 'Thelonious Monk Plays Duke Ellington', 'The Unique Thelonious Monk', 'Thelonious Monk/Brilliant Corners', 'Thelonious Himself', 'Thelonious Monk and John Coltrane' & 'Thelonious Alone in San Francisco'.

Sleeve is quite worn.
  • A1 In My Solitude
  • A2 Memories Of You
  • A3 I Surrender, Dear
  • A4 April In Paris
  • A5 I Don't Stand A Ghost Of A Chance With You
  • A6 I'm Getting Sentimental Over You
  • B1 Functional (Take 1)
  • B2 Functional (Take 2)
  • B3 'Round Midnight
  • C1 I Should Care
  • C2 All Alone
  • C3 Everything Happens To Me
  • C4 You Took The Words Right Out Of My Heart
  • C5 Remember
  • C6 There's Danger In Your Eyes, Cherie
  • D1 Blue Monk
  • D2 Ruby, My Dear
  • D3 Round Lights
  • D4 Pannonica
  • D5 Bluehawk
  • D6 Reflections