WITCH - Movin' On

Movin' On
vinyl LP (new stock)

Condition: M / M
Label: Invisible City Editions
Catalogue No: ICE005R
2018 Repress, new artwork! Early 80s rarity 'Movin' On' by Zambian band Witch finally gets a repress on Invisible City Editions! Known for their psychedelic fuzz masterpiece 'Lazy Bones', 'Movin' On' shows a different side of Witch and features a whole new sound, capturing both the spirit of the early 80's and the changing political atmosphere in Africa with a perfect blend of MJ/Jake Solo boogie, and Fleetwood Mac AOR moves. The album showcases the band at its creative peak, blending American and African influences with stellar musicianship. Featuring synthesizer work by the great Patrick Mwondela. This is the African boogie version of Band On The Run.
  • A1 Movin' On
  • A2 To Be Felt
  • A3 It Was You Boy
  • A4 I'm Comin' Back
  • B1 My Desire
  • B2 You Are My Sunshine
  • B3 It Feels So Good
  • B4 Lets Get Together