JAKE BLOUNT - The New Faith

The New Faith
vinyl LP

Condition: NM / NM
Label: Smithsonian Folkways
Catalogue No: SFW 40247
The New Faith is a dystopian Afrofuturistic concept album, the record features ten reimagined and reinterpreted traditional Black spirituals across twelve tracks in addition to two original spoken word pieces.
  • A1 Take Me To The Water / Prayer
  • A2 The Downward Road
  • A3 Didn't It Rain
  • A4 Tangle Eye Blues
  • A5 Parable
  • A6 Death Have Mercy
  • B1 City Called Heaven
  • B2 They Are Waiting For Me
  • B3 Psalms
  • B4 Just As Well To Get Ready, You Got To Die
  • B5 Give Up The World
  • B6 Once There Was No Sun

← Previous Product Next Product →