AKAGERA - Traverse

vinyl LP

Condition: NM / NM
Label: Prado
Catalogue No: PR008
The AKAGERA trio released their debut album Serpente in 2019. The subtle blend of African music and jazz laid the foundations for a new sound driven by an unconventional ensemble of instruments. Their new album, Traverse, is the soundtrack to the imaginary travel diary of three intrepid musicians forced to put a hold on their adventures. Over a period of three years, they took time out from improvisation sessions to collectively compose a repertoire reflecting the diversity of their backgrounds and influences: classical and contemporary music for Benoit, mixed music from South America and the Caribbean for Stéphane, and African rhythms and Brazilian grooves for David, all to the backdrop of their shared passion for jazz. David Georgelet: drums. Benoit Lavollée: vibraphone, marimba. Stéphane Montigny: bass trombone.

← Previous Product Next Product →