ADRIAN CROWLEY - Season Of The Sparks
Out of stock

Season Of The Sparks
CD album

Condition: VG / EX
Label: Tin Angel
Catalogue No: TAR011
"...the arrangements on 2007's Season Of Sparks call upon mellotrons, effects-spun soundscapes and frantic, amorphous strings while Crowley's steady intonation evokes an unlikely hybrid of Leonard Cohen and Adam Green. Songs like the wonderful 'Beekeeper's Wife' and 'The Three Sisters' thrive on a plainly-put emotive quality that's beautifully transmitted by that vocal and the soupy, miasmic instrumentation that envelops it. 'Liberty Stream' is especially majestic, taking on a less intimate quality and in so doing, sounding like a cross between Stereolab and Hood with its swirl of strings, chimes and brooding, stumbling drums".
  • 1 Summer Haze Parade
  • 2 The Beekeeper's Wife
  • 3 The Wishing Seat
  • 4 The Three Sisters
  • 5 Squeeze Bees
  • 6 Liberty Stream
  • 7 Horses Like To Dream All Night
  • 8 Season Of The Sparks
  • 9 Swedish Room
  • 10 Pay No Mind (To The Dawn Cryer)