Out of stock

Live 69
CD album

Condition: VG / EX
Label: Tomato
Catalogue No: TOM 2068
" This 1969 performance finds King, who had just turned 46, arguably at his career peak. Even though there are just five tracks, it's enough to understand why he remains one of electric postwar blues' most seminal figures. Since this shares no songs with Live Wire/Blues Power, which was recorded a year earlier, and features concert versions of "Crosscut Saw," "Personal Manager," and "As the Years Go Passing By" from his legendary Born Under a Bad Sign album, it's an important document. King's in excellent form too, ripping into the tunes with edgy energy..." 2003 release.
  • 1 Introduction
  • 2 Why Are You So Mean To Me
  • 3 As The Years Go Passing By
  • 4 Please Come Back To Me
  • 5 Crosscut Saw
  • 6 Personal Manager