Out of stock

CD album

Condition: VG / VG
Label: See For Miles
Catalogue No: SEE CD 269
"This 1971 album by Brian Wilson's then wife Marilyn and her sister Diane Rovell (both ex-The Honeys) is a pure pop masterpiece, somewhere between the country pop of Bobbie Gentry and a less polished version of The Carpenters. And, of course, there's a generous hint of The Beach Boys too as it was co-produced - and many of the songs co-written - by Brian (other members also lend a hand here and there). Featured here is one of Brian's most brilliantly strange songs, the atmospheric and Moog-heavy Sweet Mountain, and there's also a gorgeous version of Dennis Wilson's Forever. On this edition there are also bonus tracks in the form of a couple of excellent post-LP singles (but sadly not the still unreleased track Snowflakes)". 1989 compilation.
  • 1 Tennessee Waltz
  • 2 Thinkin' 'Bout You Baby
  • 3 Mama Said
  • 4 Superstar
  • 5 Awake
  • 6 Sweet Mountain
  • 7 Everybody
  • 8 This Whole World
  • 9 Forever
  • 10 Good Time
  • 11 Now That Everything's Been Said
  • 12 Down Home
  • 13 Shyin' Away
  • 14 Fallin' In Love
  • 15 It's Like Heaven
  • 16 Had To Phone Ya