ART PEPPER - ...The Way It Was!
Out of stock

...The Way It Was!
vinyl LP

Condition: VG / EX
Label: Contemporary
Catalogue No: S7630
U.S issue from 1972 including compositions recorded on Nov. 26th, 1956. Previously unreleased, recorded Jan. 19th, 1957. Previously unreleased from session for the 'Art Pepper Meets The Rhythm Section' album, also recorded Nov. 23rd, 1960, previously unreleased from session for the 'Art Pepper: Intensity' album, & also recorded Feb. 29th, 1960, previously unreleased session for the 'Art Pepper: Gettin' Together' album. Features musicians Art Pepper, Ben Tucker, Jimmy Bond, Paul Chambers, Philly Joe Jones, Frank Butler, Gary Frommer, Jimmy Cobb, Dolo Coker, Ronnie Ball, Wynton Kelly & Warne Marsh.
  • A1 I Can't Believe That You're In Love With Me
  • A2 All The Things You Are
  • A3 What's New
  • A4 Tickle Toe
  • B1 The Man I Love
  • B2 Autumn Leaves
  • B3 The Way You Look Tonight