ARTHUR'S LANDING   - Arthur's Landing
Out of stock

Arthur's Landing
vinyl 2LP

Condition: EX / EX
Label: Strut
Catalogue No: STRUT061PL
Strut are proud to present the debut album by Arthur's Landing, a broad collective of musicians that worked with New York's revered Arthur Russell at different times during his career, from his more reflective acoustic work ('World Of Echo') to his disco projects (Loose Joints, Dinosaur L). Led by guitarist Steven Hall, the band comprises a core of six members with 'floating' guests joining for specific recordings and live shows. The collective also work together on side projects which will become part of the Arthur's Landing umbrella, including Steven Hall & Joyce Bowden's Recent Memory acoustic duo. The Arthur's Landing album will entirely comprise new versions of Arthur Russell songs, some known, some never previously heard, and will be produced by the band's Peter Zummo, himself a legend on New York's experimental music circuit. The album will be mixed by New York producer / DJs Brennan Green and Pocketknife. Tracks include a new update of the Loose Joints anthem "Is It All Over My Face", "Your Motion Says" (featured on the Russell compilation "Love Is Overtaking Me") and the ever-popular "In The Light Of The Miracle" featuring original co-composer Elodie Lauten.
  • A1 Your Motion Says
  • A2 You Can't Go Back
  • A3 Singing Tractors 64
  • B1 Miracle 2
  • B2 This Is How We Walk On The Moon: The Way Things Happen
  • B3 Bobby
  • C1 Love Dancing
  • C2 Singing Tractors 12
  • C3 It's A Boy
  • D1 I'll Be Fencing
  • D2 I Want To Change My Life
  • D3 Singing Tractors 323