BILLIE HOLIDAY - The Billie Holiday Story Volume III
Out of stock

The Billie Holiday Story Volume III
vinyl 2LP

Condition: VG / EX
Label: Columbia
Catalogue No: CBS ‎68230
Ducth double vinyl collection of unreleased material featuring Teddy Wilson And His Orchestra & Billie Holiday And Her Orchestra. Including musicians Benny Carter, Carl Frye, Don Redman, Earl Warren, Eddie Barefield, Edgar Sampson, Hymie Schertzer, Jack Washington, Jimmy Powell, Leslie Johnakins, Lester Boone, Tab Smith, Jack Washington, Al Hall, Artie Bernstein, Grachan Moncur, John Kirby, John Williams, Milt Hinton, Ted Sturgis, Walter Page, Wilson Myers, Benny Carter, Buster Bailey, Jimmy Hamilton, Lester Young, Prince Robinson, Cozy Cole, Eddie Dougherty, Harold Doc West, Herbie Cowans, J.C. Heard, Jo Jones, Kenny Clarke, Yank Porter, and many others.
  • A1 Mean To Me
  • A2 I'll Get By
  • A3 Sun Showers
  • A4 He's Funny That Way
  • A5 My Man
  • A6 Nice Work If You Can Get It
  • A7 Can't Help Lovin' Dat Man
  • A8 My First Impression Of You
  • B1 I Can't Believe That You're In Love With Me
  • B2 Now They Call It Swing
  • B3 If I Were You
  • B4 You Can't Be Mine
  • B5 I've Got A Date With A Dream
  • B6 I'm Gonna Lock My Heart And Throw Away The Key
  • B7 They Say
  • B8 Say It With A Kiss
  • C1 Sugar
  • C2 More Than You Know
  • C3 Why Did I Always Depend On You
  • C4 Night And Day
  • C5 You're A Lucky Guy
  • C6 Falling In Love Again
  • C7 I'm All For You
  • C8 I Hear Music
  • D1 Practice Makes Perfect
  • D2 It's The Same Old Story
  • D3 St. Louis Blues
  • D4 Solitude
  • D5 I'm In A Lowdown Groove
  • D6 Let's Do It
  • D7 Mandy Is Two
  • D8 It's A Sin To Tell A Lie