CAETANO VELOSO - Caetano Veloso
Out of stock

Caetano Veloso
vinyl LP

Condition: M / M
Label: Philips
Catalogue No: 700149
Brand new issue of the third self-titled album by Brazilian genius Caetano Veloso. Considered by many to be a musical masterpiece it marks his first album recorded in London, following his exile imposed by the Brazilian dictatorship at the time. It was originally issued in Europe in 1971, and then in Brazil. Where two songs were censored & removed. This new re-issue contains for the first time ever since its European release, the full versions of 'A Little More Blue' & 'Maria Bethania'. Exactly as they were recorded and released in Europe in 1971.
  • A1 A Litte More Blue
  • A2 London, London
  • A3 Maria Bethânia
  • B1 If You Hold A Stone
  • B2 Shoot Me Dead
  • B3 In The Hot Sun Of A Christmas Day
  • B4 Asa Branca