DUKE ELLINGTON - Duke Ellington's Third Sacred Concert - The Majesty Of God
Out of stock

The Majesty Of God
vinyl LP

Condition: VG / EX
Label: RCA Victor
Catalogue No: SF8406
U.K. issue from 1975 of an album recorded in Westminster Abbey, London, on United Nations Day, 24th October, 1973. Featuring musicians Joe Benjamin, John Alldis Choir, Roscoe Gill, Jr., Quentin White, Duke Ellington, Harold Ashby, Harold Minerve, Harry Carney, Percy Marion, Russel Procope, Art Baron, Chuck Connors, Vince Prudente, Barry Lee Hall, Harold Johnson, Johnny Coles & Mercer Ellington
  • A1 Introduction By Sir Colin Crowe
  • A2 Duke Ellington's Introduction
  • A3 The Lord's Prayer; My Love
  • A4 Is God A Three-Letter Word For Love? (Part I)
  • A5 Is God A Three-Letter Word For Love? (Part II)
  • A6 The Brotherhood
  • B1 Hallelujah
  • B2 Every Man Prays In His Own Language
  • B3 Ain't Nobody Nowhere Nothin' Without God
  • B4 The Majesty Of God