DUKE ELLINGTON - Second Sacred Concert
Out of stock

Second Sacred Concert
vinyl 2LP

Condition: VG / EX
Label: Fantasy
Catalogue No: FANTASY 8407/8
U.S. issue from 1968. Featuring musicians Johnny Hodges, Russell Procope, Harry Carney, Jeff Castleman, Chuck Connors, The A.M.E. Mother Zion Church Choir, Central Connecticut State College Singers, Choir Of Saint Hilda's And Saint Hugh's School, The Frank Parker Singers, Jimmy Hamilton, Duke Ellington, Paul Gonsalves, Benny Green, Buster Cooper, Lawrence Brown, Cat Anderson, Cootie Williams, Herbie Jones, Mercer Ellington, Money Johnson, Alice Babs, Devonne Gardner, Roscoe Gill, Tony Watkins & Trish Turner.
  • A1 Opening Theme: Praise God
  • A2 Supreme Being
  • A3 Heaven
  • B1 Something About Believing
  • B2 Almighty God
  • B3 The Shepherd (Who Watches Over The Night Flock)
  • C1 It's Freedom
  • C2 Meditation
  • C3 The Biggest And Busiest Intersection
  • D1 T.G.T.T.
  • D2 Don't Get Down On Your Knees To Pray Until You Have Forgiven Everyone
  • D3 Father Forgive
  • D4 Praise God And Dance