DUKE ELLINGTON - The Golden Duke
Out of stock

The Golden Duke
vinyl 2LP

Condition: VG / EX
Label: Prestige
Catalogue No: P-24029
U.S double vinyl issue from 1973 featuring recordings from the 40's & 50's. Featuring musicians Johnny Hodges, Harry Carney, Lloyd Trotman, Oscar Pettiford, Wendell Marshall, Billy Strayhorn, Jimmy Hamilton, Jo Jones, Sonny Greer, Fred Guy, Al Sears, Claude Jones, Lawrence Brown, Wilbur De Paris, Cat Anderson, Cootie Williams, Harold Baker, Shelton Hemphill, Taft Jordan & Ray Nance.
  • A1 Jam-A-Ditty
  • A2 Diminuendo And Crescendo
  • A3 Magenta Haze
  • A4 Blue Skies ("Trumpet No End")
  • A5 The Beautiful Indians - Hiawartha
  • A6 The Beautiful Indians - Minnehaha
  • A7 Overture To A Jam Session (Parts I And II)
  • B1 Flippant Flurry
  • B2 Golden Feather
  • B3 Tulip Or Turnip
  • B4 It Shouldn't Happen To A Dream
  • B5 Sultry Sunset
  • B6 Happy-Go-Lucky Local (Parts I And II)
  • C1 Cottontail
  • C2 C-Jam Blues
  • C3 Flamingo
  • C4 Bang-Up Blues
  • C5 Tonk
  • C6 Johnny Come Lately
  • D1 In A Blue Summer Garden
  • D2 Great Times
  • D3 Perdido
  • D4 Take The "A" Train
  • D5 Oscalypso
  • D6 Blues For Blanton