FATS NAVARRO - The Fabulous Fats Navarro Volume 1
Out of stock

The Fabulous Fats Navarro Volume 1
vinyl LP

Condition: EX / EX
Label: Blue Note
Catalogue No: BST 81531
U.S issue from 1985 of a collection of Jazz compositions recorded at the WOR Studios, NYC, on September 26th, 1947 August 9th, 1949 and at the Apex Studios, NYC, on October 11th, 1948. Featuring The Tadd Dameron Sextet, Bud Powell Quintet, & The McGhee-Navarro Boptet. With musicians Ernie Henry, Curly Russell, Nelson Boyd, Tommy Potter, Kenny Clarke, Roy Haynes, Shadow Wilson, Bud Powell, Tadd Dameron, Milt Jackson, Charlie Rouse, Sonny Rollins, Fats Navarro & Howard McGhee.
  • A1 Our Delight (Alternate Master)
  • A2 Our Delight
  • A3 The Squirrel (Alternate Master)
  • A4 The Squirrel
  • A5 The Chase (Alternate Master)
  • A6 The Chase
  • B1 Wail (Alternate Master)
  • B2 Bouncing With Bud (Alternate Master)
  • B3 Double Talk
  • B4 Dameronia (Alternate Master)
  • B5 Dameronia