JEAN-CLAUDE VANNIER - Electro-Rapide Experimental - Pop Instrumentals From Jean-Claude Vannier's Vintage Vaults.
Out of stock

Pop Instrumentals From Jean-Claude Vannier's Vintage Vaults.
vinyl LP

Condition: EX / EX
Label: Finders Keepers
Catalogue No: FKR050LP
Electro Rapide is a collection of rare & unreleased archive material from the studio archives of legendary composer Jean-Claude Vannier. Taken from the period before & during his revered creative relationship with Serge Gainsbourg (reaching their halcyon with 1971's 'Histoire De Melody Nelson'). These tracks reveal a rare glimpse of Vannier’s self-initiated instrumental projects that were crowbarred between an airtight studio diary as one of France’s most in demand arrangers and composers of the post Mai-68 generation. Electro Rapide is a collection of similarly underexposed Instrumental works that combine a mixture of Jean-Claude Vannier’s familiar trademark motifs and stylings from his coveted work for idiosyncratic French pop vocalists (such as Fontaine, Nougaro, Leonie and Anna St. Clair) with the seldom heard experimental music for ballets, fashion shows as well as his infamous film music (such as the soundtracks for 'Cannabis' and 'La Horse').
  • A1 Bombarde Lamentation
  • A2 L’Ours Paresseux
  • A3 La Girafe Au Ballon
  • A4 Claquez Klaxons
  • A5 Saturnin Et Le Vaca Vaca
  • A6 L'Automne À Barbès Rochechouart
  • A7 Qu-est-ce Qui Fait Courir Les Crocodiles?
  • B1 La Douleur De L'Orchestre
  • B2 Thème 504
  • B3 Le Ballet Des Accoucheuses
  • B4 Road To Cuba
  • B5 Je M'Appelle Géraldine
  • B6 L’Éléphant Équilibriste
  • B7 Bombarde Lamentation