JIMMY JOHNSON - North // South
Out of stock

North // South
CD album

Condition: VG / EX
Label: Delmark
Catalogue No: DD-647
" This 1981 album is third-generation Chicago blues, far enough removed from the music's gutbucket origins to seamlessly incorporate influences like Carl Snyder's soulful organ on the opening "Country Preacher," but still connected enough to its roots that songs like "Can't Go No Further" and "A Woman Ain't Supposed to Be Hard" have the passion and soul sometimes missing from the smoother likes of Robert Cray."
  • 1 Country Preacher
  • 2 Can't Go No Further
  • 3 Track To Run
  • 4 Walking On Thin Ice
  • 5 Talking 'Bout Chicago
  • 6 A Woman Ain't Supposed To Be Hard
  • 7 I Can't Survive
  • 8 Sang A Song In Heaven
  • 9 Dead Or Alive