JOHN HILL - John Hill's Six Moons Of Jupiter
Out of stock

John Hill's Six Moons Of Jupiter
vinyl LP

Condition: EX / EX
Label: Finders Keepers
Catalogue No: FKR018LP
A dope collection of the weirdest sounds from studio master John Hill. A set of songs that feature poetry from Susan Christie, baritone Saxophone from Gerry Mulligan and electronics from Walter Sear. The separate tunes are all named after moons of Jupiter and there's a strange, spacey emphasis to this album,where fuzz guitars, electronics & Jazz music combine with Christie's voice, developing the music towards some of the Rock madness Canonball Adderley created on 'Soul Zodiac' with the assistance of David Axelrod. Hill himself adds Moog, Hammond organ and Flute to the proceedings and there is even the addition of a scarey cello solo from Larry Gold. Songs titles include 'Elara', 'Europa', 'Amalthea', 'Ganymede' & 'Callisto'.
  • A1 Europa
  • A2 Amalthea
  • A3 Clear In The Black
  • A4 Ganymede
  • A5 Green Gold
  • A6 IO
  • B1 The Emptiness Cries
  • B2 Callisto
  • B3 Still In Our Dreaming
  • B4 Elara
  • B5 Europa (Alternative Version)
  • B5 I Am The Storm Of Dawn