KING CRIMSON - 1969-1972

vinyl 6LP box set

Condition: VG / EX
Label: Discipline Global Mobile
Catalogue No: KCLPBX502
Beautiful 2019 box set featuring the 40th anniversary mixes of the band’s celebrated quartet of studio albums from that period - In The Court Of The Crimson King, In The Wake Of Poseidon, Lizard, and Islands. It also contains a 2LP set of rarities, presented in the gatefold artwork originally used for the 1975 compilation The Young Person’s Guide to King Crimson. Includes a full-sized replica of the original King Crimson timeline booklet.

Contents are all in fantastic condition, outer box has some very light shelf wear.
  • 1-A1 21st Century Schizoid Man (Including "Mirrors")
  • 1-A2 I Talk To The Wind
  • 1-A3 Epitaph (Including "March For No Reason" And "Tomorrow And Tomorrow")
  • 1-B1 Moonchild (Including "The Dream" And "The Illusion")
  • 1-B2 The Court Of The Crimson King (Including "The Return Of The Fire Witch" And "The Dance Of The Puppet
  • 2-A1 Peace - A Beginning
  • 2-A2 Pictures Of A City (Including 42nd At Treadmill)
  • 2-A3 Cadence And Cascade
  • 2-A4 In The Wake Of Poseidon (Including Libra's Theme)
  • 2-B1 Peace - A Theme
  • 2-B2 Cat Food
  • 2-B4 Peace - An End
  • 3-A1 Cirkus (Including: Entry Of The Chameleons)
  • 3-A2 Indoor Games
  • 3-A3 Happy Family
  • 3-A4 Lady Of The Dancing Water
  • 4-A1 Formentera Lady
  • 4-A2 Sailor's Tale
  • 4-A3 The Letters
  • 4-B1 Ladies Of The Road
  • 4-B2 Prelude: Song Of The Gulls
  • 4-B3 Islands
  • 5-A1 21st Century Schizoid Man (Instrumental, Trio Version)
  • 5-A2 I Talk To The Wind (Studio Run Through)
  • 5-A3 Epitaph (Alt Instrumental Version)
  • 5-B1 Moonchild (Take 1)
  • 5-B2 The Court Of The Crimson King (Take 3, Instrumental)
  • 5-B3 I Talk To The Wind (Duo Version)
  • 5-B4 Cadence And Cascade (Guide Vocal, Greg Lake)
  • 5-B5 Peace - An End (Alt Mix)
  • 6-C1 Cat Food (Single Version)
  • 6-C2 Groon (2010 Mix)
  • 6-C3 Indoor Games (Alt Take)
  • 6-C4 Lady Of The Dancing Water (Alt Take)
  • 6-C5 Prince Rupert Awakes (Piano, Keith Tippett)
  • 6-C6 Prince Rupert's Lament (Alt Take)
  • 6-D1 A Peacemaking Stint Unrolls
  • 6-D2 Sailor's Tale (Alt Guitar Takes)
  • 6-D3 Ladies Of The Road (Remix)
  • 6-D4 Prelude: Song Of The Gulls (String Section, Take 2)
  • 6-D5 Islands (Run Through With Oboe Prominent)