LESTER YOUNG - The Aladdin Sessions
Out of stock

The Aladdin Sessions
vinyl LP

Condition: VG / EX
Label: Blue Note
Catalogue No: BNLA456H2
Deluxe two record gatefold sleeve set, featuring compositions recorded between 1945 and 1948, and for the first time, the complete Aladdin combo recordings are available in one comprehensive package. These rare recordings are considered among the finest recorded by Lester Young. Featuring musicians Willie Smith, Curley Russell, Curtis Counce, Red Callender, Rodney Richardson, Ted Briscoe, Chico Hamilton, Henry Tucker Green, Johnny Otis, Lyndall Marshall, Roy Haynes, Tiny Kahn, Chuck Wayne, Fred Lacey, Freddie Green, Irving Ashby, Argonne Thornton, Dodo Marmarosa, Gene DiNovi, Joe Albany, Wesly Jones, & others.
  • A1 D. B. Blues
  • A2 Lester Blows Again
  • A3 These Foolish Things (Remind Me Of You)
  • A4 Jumpin' At Mesners
  • A5 It's Only A Paper Moon
  • A6 After You've Gone
  • B1 Lover, Come Back To Me!
  • B2 Jammin' With Lester
  • B3 Lester Leaps In
  • B4 You're Driving Me Crazy
  • B5 She's Funny That Way
  • B6 Lester's Be-Bop
  • C1 Sunday
  • C2 S. M. Blues
  • C3 No Eyes Blues
  • C4 Jumpin' With Symphony Sid
  • C5 Sax-O-Be-Bop
  • C6 On The Sunny Side Of The Street
  • C7 Movin' With Lester
  • C8 Lester Smooths It Out
  • D1 Jumpin' At The Woodside
  • D2 Easy Does It
  • D3 Just Cooling
  • D4 I'm Confessin' (That I Love You)
  • D5 Sheik Of Araby
  • D6 East Of The Sun
  • D7 Something To Remember You By