MADLIB - Shades Of Blue Madlib Invades Blue Note.
Out of stock

Shades Of Blue Madlib Invades Blue Note.
vinyl 2LP

Condition: EX / EX
Label: Blue Note
Catalogue No: 5364471
U.S import pressing of this collection of original Funky Jazz cuts released by the Blue Note label, and transformed by Madlib for the younger listener. Features reworkings of Horace Silver's 'Song For My Father', Wayne Shorter's 'Footprints' and Ronnie Foster's 'Mystic Brew', these are among those compositions that get the Invazion treatment plus extra cuts from Herbie Hancock, Bobby Hutcherson, Reuben Wilson, Andrew Hill and more also get retouched. These remixes contain large elements from the original multi track recordings. All other tracks are new interpretations of Blue Note classics except 'Funky Blue Note' which is a Madlib original.
  • A1 Introduction
  • A2 Slim's Return
  • A3 Distant Land
  • A4 Mystic Bounce
  • B1 Stormy
  • B2 Blue Note Interlude
  • B3 Please Set Me At Ease
  • B4 Funky Blue Note
  • B5 Alfred Lion Interlude
  • C1 Stepping Into Tomorrow
  • C2 Andrew Hill Break
  • C3 Montara
  • D1 Song For My Father
  • D2 Footprints
  • D3 Peace / Dolphin Dance
  • D4 Outro