MCCOY TYNER - The Early Trios
Out of stock

The Early Trios
vinyl 2LP

Condition: VG / EX
Label: Impulse / ABC
Catalogue No: IA-9338/2
Collection of Jazz compsoitions taken from various album releases. including titles taken from 'Inception', 'Tyner Plays Ellington', 'Today & Tomorrow' & 'The Definite Jazz Scene" vol. 1, 2 and 3'. Featuring musicians Art Davis, Jimmy Garrison, Albert Tootie Heath, Elvin Jones, McCoy Tyner. (Produced by Michael Cuscuna & Bob Thiele).

Light marks to disc.
  • A1 Inception
  • A2 There Is No Greater Love
  • A3 Blues For Gwen
  • A4 Effendi
  • B1 Sunset
  • B2 Speak Low
  • B3 It Don't Mean A Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)
  • B4 I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)
  • C1 Mr. Gentle And Mr. Cool
  • C2 A Gypsy Without A Song
  • C3 Solitude
  • C4 Autumn Leaves
  • D1 When Sunny Gets Blue
  • D2 You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To ("Something To Shout About")
  • D3 Five Spot After Dark
  • D4 A Night In Tunisia
  • D5 Flapstick Blues