ORNETTE COLEMAN - The Great Years 1959-1961
Out of stock

The Great Years 1959-1961
vinyl 2LP

Condition: VG / EX
Label: Atlantic
Catalogue No: 60 043
French gatefold sleeve issue from 1979 featuring compositions, recorded in New York, May 22nd, 1959 & March, 1961. Including 'The Art Of The Improvisers' & 'Twins'. Musicians include Ornette Coleman, Charlie Haden, Jimmy Garrison, Scott LaFaro, Eric Dolphy, Don Cherry, Billy Higgins, Ed Blackwell & Freddie Hubbard.
  • A1 Indiana
  • A2 I Can't Get Started
  • A3 Anthropology
  • A4 Out Of Nowhere
  • A5 Get Happy
  • B1 Hot House
  • B2 Embraceable You
  • B3 Body And Soul
  • B4 Cool Blues
  • B5 Star Dust
  • B6 All The Things You Are
  • B7 Billie's Bounce
  • B8 Pennies From Heaven