S.O.U.L. - What It Is
Out of stock

What It Is
vinyl LP

Condition: VG / EX
Label: BGP
Catalogue No: BGPD 1087
Re-issue of this truly dope Funk album from Ohio's Sounds Of Unity and Love. Discovered as the winners of TV's 'Upbeat' talent show. Originally released in 1971, this album includes the killer track 'Burning Spear'. Sampled by Bigg Ocean Mobb '415 in Progress, Jungle Brothers 'In Dayz to Come', Organized Konfusion 'Releasing Hypnotical Gases', Pete Rock & CL Smooth 'Go with the Flow' & 'Soul' sampled by DJ Shadow 'Midnight in a Perfect World', Main Source 'Fakin' the Funk', Organized Konfusion on 'Releasing Hypnotical Gases'.
  • A1 Down In The Ghetto
  • A2 Get Ready
  • A3 Burning Spear
  • A4 Express Yourself
  • B1 Soul
  • B2 Message From A Black Man
  • B3 Memphis Underground