vinyl 2LP

Condition: VG / EX
Label: Prestige
Catalogue No: PR 24044
Double vinyl issue from 1975 featuring selections originally issued on 'Sonny Stitt with Bud Powell and J. J. Johnson', 'Kaleidoscope' & 'Stitt's Bits'. Featuring Sonny Stitt, Gene Ammons, Sonny Stitt, Curly Russell, Earl May, Eugene Wright, Nelson Boyd, Tommy Potter, Art Blakey, Max Roach, Teddy Stewart, Wes Landers, Bud Powell, Charles Bateman, Clarence Anderson, Duke Jordan, John Lewis, Junior Mance, Kenny Drew, Sonny Stitt, J.J. Johnson, Matthew Gee & Bill Massey.
  • A1 Blue Mode
  • A2 Teapot
  • A3 Afternoon In Paris
  • A4 Elora
  • A5 All God's Chillun Got Rhythm
  • A6 Bud's Blues
  • A7 Sonny Side
  • A8 Sunset
  • B1 Strike Up The Band
  • B2 I Want To Be Happy
  • B3 Taking A Chance On Love
  • B4 Fine And Dandy
  • B5 Later
  • B6 Avalon
  • B7 Ain't Misbehavin'
  • B8 Mean To Me
  • C1 Stairway To The Stars
  • C2 After You've Gone
  • C3 Our Very Own
  • C4 S'Wonderful
  • C5 Nice Work If You Can Get It
  • C6 Blazin'
  • C7 Cherokee
  • C8 Nevertheless (I'm In Love With You)
  • D1 Jeepers Creepers
  • D2 Imagination
  • D3 P.S. I Love You
  • D4 This Can't Be Love
  • D5 Down With It
  • D6 For The Fat Man
  • D7 I'm Confessin'
  • D8 Splinter