SUN RA - The Futuristic Sounds of Sun Ra
Out of stock

The Futuristic Sounds of Sun Ra
vinyl LP (new stock)

Condition: M / M
Label: Craft Recordings / Savoy
Catalogue No: CR00532
Deluxe 60th Anniversary Edition of the first Sun Ra album to be recorded by his Arkestra in New York City. Pressed on 180 gram vinyl at RTI. Includes new essays by Irwin Chusid & Ben Young. Featuring musicians Marshall Allen, Pat Patrick, Willie Jones, Ronald Boykins, Lea Ananda, Sun Ra, John Gilmore & Ricky Murray.
  • A1 Bassism
  • A2 Of Sounds And Something Else
  • A3 What's That?
  • A4 Where Is Tomorrow?
  • A5 The Beginning
  • A6 China Gates
  • B1 New Day
  • B2 Tapestry From An Asteroid
  • B3 Jet Flight
  • B4 Looking Outward
  • B5 Space Jazz Reverie