TERRY CALLIER - The New Folk Sound Of
Out of stock

The New Folk Sound Of
vinyl LP (new stock)

Condition: M / M
Label: Prestige
Catalogue No: PR7383 / PRLP-7383
Brand new, deluxe re-issue of an album recorded when Terry Callier was just 23. A fine example of stripped down, vocal Folk music that appears alongside a guitar & bass. One magnificent album, that is crammed full with emotion. Songs include '900 Miles', 'Cotton Eyed Joe', 'I'm A Drifter' and 'Spin, Spin, Spin'. Features Callier on Guitar & Vocals, Terbour Attenborough and John Tweedle on Bass.
  • A1 900 Miles
  • A2 Oh Dear, What Can The Matter Be
  • A3 Johnny Be Gay If You Can Be
  • A4 Cotton Eyed Joe
  • B1 It's About Time
  • B2 Promenade In Green
  • B3 Spi, Spin, Spin
  • B4 I'm A Drifter