VARIOUS ARTISTS - Black Gold - 24 Carats
Out of stock

24 Carats
vinyl 2LP

Condition: VG / EX
Label: Warner Special Products
Catalogue No: SP-2000
U.S double issue of this collection of Funk & Soul gems. Including music from Aretha Franklin, Percy Sledge, Roberta Flack & Donny Hathaway, Otis Redding, Jackie Moore, Booker T & The M.G's, R.B. Greaves, The Drifters, Sam & Dave, The Persuaders, Clarence Carter, Manu Dibango, Donny Hathaway, Betty Wright, Ben E. King, Joe Tex, Carla Thomas, Brook Benton, King Curtis, Roberta Flack, King Floyd, The Spinners, The Beginning Of The End & Wilson Pickett.
  • A1 Spanish Harlem
  • A2 When A Man Loves A Woman
  • A3 You've Got A Friend
  • A4 (Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Baby
  • A5 Precious Precious
  • A6 Green Onions
  • B1 Take A Letter Maria
  • B2 There Goes My Baby
  • B3 Soul Man
  • B4 Thin Line Between Love And Hate
  • B5 Patches
  • B6 Soul Makossa
  • C1 The Ghetto
  • C2 Clean Up Woman
  • C3 Don't Play That Song
  • C4 Show Me
  • C5 Gee Whiz
  • C6 Rainy Night In Georgia
  • D1 Memphis Soul Stew
  • D2 The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
  • D3 Groove Me
  • D4 One Of A Kind (Love Affair)
  • D5 Funky Nassau (Part 1)
  • D6 Don't Knock My Love (Part 1)