VARIOUS - DJ Harvey Is The Sound Of Mercury Rising Vol II
Out of stock

DJ Harvey Is The Sound Of Mercury Rising Vol II
vinyl 2LP (new stock)

Condition: M / M
Label: Pikes
Catalogue No: PIKESLP002
(19/39) In celebration of the fifth anniversary of his Mercury Rising residency at Pikes Ibiza and loving memory of the legendary Tony Pike, Harvey has put together a second collection of music inspired by and that represents the party. Never Mind the Balearics Here’s DJ Harveys Mercury Rising volume II. Blending the classic and the cutting edge like the superstar he is, Harvey switches from the chugging Balearic house of Music For Dreams signings Rheinzand to an instrumental of Mandy Smith's primo pop pick "I Just Can't Wait". Elsewhere we get recent and decent jams from Mildlife, Das Komplex, Nu Guinea, Mildlife and Hugh Mane as well as disco delight "Dance, Dance, Dance" by Marta Acuna, boogie bomb "It's You I Love" by Pamela Nivens and Mr Marvin's Italo-house anthem "Entity".
  • A1 Mr. Mercury
  • A2 i Just Can't Wait (Instrumental)
  • A3 Dance Dance Dance (Disco Version)
  • B1 Close To My Nebula
  • B2 Magnificent Moon
  • B3 Slap
  • C1 Je Vulesse
  • C2 Tatooine Moons
  • C3 It's You I Love (Instrumental)
  • D1 Real Sucker For Your Love
  • D2 Arabian Ride
  • D3 Entity (Jazzy Mix)