VARIOUS - Judge Sympathy - The Birth Of Trojan

The Birth Of Trojan
11x7" vinyl box set

Condition: EX / EX
Label: Trojan
Catalogue No: TJLBX376
"Judge Sympathy" is a homage to the humble beginnings of the label and features re-issues of the first 7" singles to be released on the label in that first year. These records started the Trojan phenomenon featuring tracks by The Freedom Singers, Roland Alphonso & The Supersonics, Tommy McCook, Alton Ellis, Phyllis Dillon, The Jamaicans, The Treasure Boys, Shirley Kay and many more. (Available as this deluxe 11 7" set with detailed booklet highlighting each release).
  • A Judge Sympathy
  • A Folk Song
  • A It's Raining
  • A Ain't That Lovin' You
  • A I Want To Be Loved (I Need You)
  • A This Is A Lovely Way To Spend An Evening
  • A Dedicate My Song To You (Aka Dedicated To You)
  • A Why Birds Follow Spring
  • A Love Is A Treasure
  • A (I'm A) Loving Pauper
  • A Make Me Yours
  • B Never To Be Mine (O Solo Mio)
  • B Starry Night
  • B Sound Of Music
  • B Comet Rock Steady (Aka Tommy's Rocksteady)
  • B Tulips (And Heather)
  • B A Thing Of The Past
  • B (How Can I) Unlove You (Aka Things I Said To You)
  • B Soul Rock
  • B Zazuka
  • B Sir Don (Aka Yeh, Yeh!)
  • B Leave It In The Hands Of Love (Aka We Have Happiness)