VARIOUS - New York Soul - A Bite Of Soul From The Big Apple
Out of stock

A Bite Of Soul From The Big Apple
vinyl 2LP

Condition: VG / VG
Label: Unisex
Catalogue No: USEXLP006
Bobbito (NY DJ and Spinna's partner in crime on the 'Wonder Wrote It' compilations) and Adrian Gibson (Jazz Cafe resident DJ and Freestyle Records boss) pick their favourites from the NY soul scene for Unisex's third installment in this city-based series. Offering up a mixture of genuine Soul beats alongside Jazz, Funk, Latin, and Hip Hop, this collection includes a mix of legends Pete Rock, Angie Stone, Blaze, Q-Tip alongside new kids Mckay, Big Brooklyn Red, Sara Devine, Fire Department, Cooly's Hot Box & Heavy.
  • A1 Track 19
  • A2 I Think Of You (Restless Soul Remix)
  • B1 Time
  • B2 Thinking Of You
  • B3 Take Me Home
  • C1 Even If It Is So
  • C2 Unbelievable
  • C3 Over And Over
  • D1 A Little Soul
  • D2 Brother