VARIOUS - Rick Wilhite Presents Vibes New & Rare Music 2 - Part Two
Out of stock

Part Two
vinyl 2LP

Condition: VG / EX
Label: Rush Hour
Catalogue No: RHM 010.2
The Godson Rick Wilhite keeps the memory of his legendary Vibes record shop alive and kicking with the second instalment of this compilation series. The second in the two part vinyl release features another cohort of luminaries from the Detroit, Chicago and New York underground flexxing studio muscle and repping what they're all about as an artist. Opening with the broken funk of Moodymann's "Momma", the LP covers raw acid, stargazing techno, and gritty house with contributions from Wilhite, Stingray, K-Alexi Shelby and Orlando Voorn.
  • A1 Momma
  • A2 A Matter Of Honor (Wilhite Remix)
  • B1 It's The Future
  • B2 Temporary Bond
  • C1 Runnin 2 U
  • C2 Memories Anaila
  • D1 The Recipe
  • D2 Head Banger