VARIOUS - Super Breaks - Essential Funk, Soul And Jazz Samples And Break Beats.
Out of stock

Essential Funk, Soul And Jazz Samples And Break Beats.
vinyl 2LP (new stock)

Condition: M / M
Label: BGP
Catalogue No: BGP2 126
Brand new issue of one of the most comprehensive collections of Funk, Soul and Jazz. Famously utilized for many Hip Hop productions. Compiled by Dean Rudland. Including Soul Children 'Intro (Spoken Word)', Isaac Hayes 'Ike's Mood', Jackie Wilson 'Light My Fire', Syl Johnson 'Different Strokes', The Counts 'Thinking Single', The Emotions 'Blind Alley', Camille Yarbrough 'Take Yo' Praise', Linda Lyndell 'What A Man', Lowell Fulson 'Tramp', Googie Rene Combo 'Smokey Joe's La La', Jean-Jacques Perrey 'E.V.A.', The Blackbyrds 'Rock Creek Park', The Fatback Band 'Got To Learn How To Dance', Pleasure 'Bouncy Lady', Joe Simon 'Drowning In The Sea Of Love', Cannonball Adderley 'Walk Tall', S.O.U.L. 'Burning Spear', Otis Redding & Carla Thomas 'Tramp' (Instrumental), The Pazant Brothers 'Chick A Boom' and Detroit Emeralds 'Baby Let Me Take You (In My Arms)'
  • A1 Intro (Spoken Word)
  • A2 Ike's Mood
  • A3 Light My Fire
  • A4 Different Strokes
  • A5 Thinking Single
  • A6 Blind Alley
  • B1 Take Yo' Praise
  • B2 What A Man
  • B3 Tramp
  • B4 Smokey Joe's La La
  • B5 E.V.A.
  • C1 Rock Creek Park
  • C2 Got To Learn How To Dance
  • C3 Bouncy Lady
  • C4 Drowning In The Sea Of Love
  • D1 Walk Tall
  • D2 Burning Spear
  • D3 Tramp (Instrumental)
  • D4 Chick A Boom
  • D5 Baby Let Me Take You (In My Arms)