VARIOUS - The Trojan Story
Out of stock

The Trojan Story
vinyl 2LP

Condition: VG / VG
Label: Trojan
Catalogue No: TRLD 402
Comprehensive collection of Reggae hits from the vaults of Trojan Records. Featuring The Skatalites 'Guns Of Navarone', Roland Alphonso 'Phoenix City', The Techniques 'Oh Ba-a-by', Alton Ellis 'Rock Steady', The Maytals 'Do The Reggae', Marlene Webber 'Stand By Your Man', Tony Tribe 'Red Red Wine', Jimmy Cliff 'Miss Jamaica', U-Roy 'Version Galore', Big Youth 'Screaming Target', Dennis Alcapone 'Cassius Clay', I-Roy 'Black Man Time', Dennis Brown 'Silhouette', Ken Parker 'Jimmy Brown', The Diamonds 'Just Can't Figure Out', Johnnie Clarke 'Enter Into His Gates With Praise', Desmond Dekker 'Pretty African', The Heptones 'Save The Last Dance For Me', Zap Pow 'Nice Nice Time', Toots & The Maytals 'Take Me Home Country Roads', Tito Simon 'Time Is The Master', The Pioneers 'Mama Look Deh', Judge Dread 'Big Eight', Peter Tosh 'Them A Fe Get A Beatin', Freddie Notes & The Rudies 'Montego Bay', Byron Lee And The Dragonaires 'Elizabethan Reggae', Desmond Dekker '007 (Shanty Town)', Ken Boothe 'Crying Over You' The Upsetters 'The Return Of Django', John Holt 'Mr.Bojangles' & Dandy Livingstone 'Reggae In Your Jeggae'.
  • A1 Guns Of Navarone
  • A2 Phoenix City
  • A3 Oh Ba-a-by
  • A4 Rock Steady
  • A5 Do The Reggae
  • A6 Stand By Your Man
  • A7 Red Red Wine
  • A8 Miss Jamaica
  • B1 Version Galore
  • B2 Screaming Target
  • B3 Cassius Clay
  • B4 Black Man Time
  • B5 Silhouette
  • B6 Jimmy Brown
  • B7 Just Can't Figure Out
  • B8 Enter Into His Gates With Praise
  • C1 Pretty African
  • C2 Save The Last Dance For Me
  • C3 Nice Nice Time
  • C4 Take Me Home Country Roads
  • C5 Time Is The Master
  • C6 Mama Look Deh
  • C7 Big Eight
  • C8 Them A Fe Get A Beatin'
  • D1 Montego Bay
  • D2 Elizabethan Reggae
  • D3 007 (Shanty Town)
  • D4 Crying Over You
  • D5 Return Of Django
  • D6 Mr. Bojangles
  • D7 Reggae In Your Jeggae
  • D8 Long Shot Kick De Bucket