WILLIAM ONYEABOR - Who Is William Onyeabor?
Out of stock

Who Is William Onyeabor?
CD album

Condition: VG / VG
Label: Luaka Bop
Catalogue No: 6 80899 0079-2-4
"The nine tracks on this 2013 compilation feature music drenched in analog synths, early drum machine sounds, and wah-wah, phase-shifted guitars and basses. It is all seductive, infectious, and timeless. On set-opener "Body and Soul," Onyeabor co-opts tranced-out, Nigerian juju music, saturates it in slow Afro-funk, and weds it all to P-Funk's call-and-response lyric and chorus; after ten minutes, the effect is consciousness altering".

Disc has a few light marks.
  • 1 Body And Soul
  • 2 Atomic Bomb
  • 3 Good Name
  • 4 Something You'll Never Forget
  • 5 Why Go To War
  • 6 Love Is Blind
  • 7 Heaven And Hell
  • 8 Let's Fall In Love
  • 9 Fantastic Man